Zumba

A week from today, I start taking Zumba classes for an hour once a week.  I am looking forward to having at least one day a week where I can do some type of exercise other than walking.  I still love walking, but I feel like I need a change every now and then.

Zumba is a fitness program developed in Columbia and involves both elements of both dancing and aerobics.  Depending on how strenuous the class is, a typical Zumba session burns between 500 and 1000 calories.

The calories and exercise aside.  It sounds like a lot of fun and it gives me a night out during the week.

Leave a Reply

